Wayne State University

Research administration

Dr. Stephen M. Lanier
Dr. Stephen M. Lanier

Vice President for Research
(313) 577-5600
fs5252@wayne.edu

Dr. Joseph Dunbar
Dr. Joseph Dunbar

Associate Vice President for Research and Assistant Dean of the Graduate School
(313) 577-5600
jdunbar@med.wayne.edu

Dr. Gloria Heppner
Dr. Gloria Heppner

Associate Vice President for Research
(313) 577-5600
Heppnerg@wayne.edu

Ms. Gail Ryan

Associate Vice President for Sponsored Program Administration
(313) 577-6595
gail.ryan@wayne.edu

Dr. Joan Dunbar
Dr. Joan Dunbar

Associate Vice President for Technology Commercialization
(313) 577-5542
jcdunbar@med.wayne.edu

Dr. Phil Cunningham

Associate Vice President for Research Compliance
(313) 577-9064 
philc@wayne.edu

Ms. Sarah James
Ms. Sarah James

Research Support Liaison
(313) 577-8997
sjames@wayne.edu

Ms. Julie O'Connor
Ms. Julie O'Connor

Director, Research Communications
(313) 577-8845
julie.oconnor@wayne.edu

Dr. Antonio Earl Yancey
Dr. Antonio Earl Yancey

Assistant Vice President, Research Administrative Operations
(313) 577-1927
antonioyancey@wayne.edu