Wayne State University

IRB Committees

Committee Research Compliance Administrator IRB Committee chair

PH1
Phase 1 Clinical Trials

Jumoke Johnson, MPH
Research Compliance Specialist
by2427@wayne.edu
(313) 577-0516

To Send PH1 Submissions:
PH1Board@wayne.edu

Manny Tancer, MD
PH1 Chair
mtancer@med.wayne.edu

(313) 577-1673

 

 

M1
Medical Adult/VA/Prisoner Research

Carla Butler
Research Compliance Administrator
carla.butler@wayne.edu
(313) 577-3408

To Send M1 Submissions:
M1board@wayne.edu

Lawrence Crane, MD
M1 Chair
lcrane@med.wayne.edu
(313) 745-3274

 

 

MP2
Medical/Pediatric Research

Stephanie Horman
Research Compliance Administrator
MP2board@wayne.edu
(313) 577-3416

James Paxton, MD
MP2 Chair
jpaxton@med.wayne.edu

MP4
Medical/Pediatric Research

Stephanie Horman
Research Compliance Administrator
MP4board@wayne.edu
(313) 577-3416

Sabrina Heidemann, MD
MP4 Chair
sheidema@med.wayne.edu
(313) 745-0157

B3
Social/Behavioral/
Education/VA/Prisoner Research

Rachel Mannino
Research Compliance Administrator
rachel.mannino@wayne.edu
(313) 577-3409

B3 Email Submissions (ONLY):
b3board@wayne.edu

Deborah Ellis, PhD
B3 Chair
dellis@med.wayne.edu
(313) 993-7851

 

 

Exempt, expedited and other reviews

Contact For questions regarding

Dawn Bielawski, PhD
Senior IRB Review Specialist
dawn.bielawski@wayne.edu
(313) 577-2901

Expedited Initial Submissions & Expedited Amendments Submitted for Medical Review (PH1, M1, MP2 and MP4), HIPAA Questions for Any Committee, Reliance Agreements, Single IRB

Amanda Reese, MA
IRB Operations Manager areese@wayne.edu

(313) 577-5175

 

Protocol Closure Submissions, CIRB Review, IRB eProtocol

CIRB Reviews E-mail Address: CIRB@wayne.edu 

Angela LaCour
Research Assistant
alacour@wayne.edu
(313) 577-9874

Pre-review of Full Board &  Expedited Continuations Submitted to a Medical or Behavioral Committee (M1, MP2, B3 and MP4)

 

Jumoke Johnson, MPH
Research Compliance Specialist
by2427@wayne.edu
(313) 577-0516

WIRB Review 

WIRB Reviews E-mail Address: WIRB@wayne.edu 

IRBQuestions@wayne.edu  Human Participant Determination Tools & IRB Education Inquiries 
relyirb@wayne.edu Reliance Agreements-External IRB Requests outside of CIRB & WIRB
IRBUPReview@wayne.edu  Unexpected Problem Reviews