IACUC membership

Wayne State University's IACUC is comprised of 19 regular members and 6 alternates.  The IACUC includes veterinarians, practicing scientists experienced in research involving animals, non-scientists, and non-affiliated individuals.  In addition, three of the members are also representatives from the John D. Dingell VA Medical Center. Individuals from the following departments currently serve on the Committee:

  • Anatomy & Cell Biology
  • Cardiovascular Research Institute
  • Division of Laboratory Animal Resources
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Immunology & Microbiology
  • Institute of Environmental Health and Sciences
  • Neurosurgery
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Oncology
  • Pathology
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Pharmacology
  • Physical Therapy
  • Physiology
  • Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences
  • Research Integrity